01273 870670

News

BAR OPENING TIMES

9th September 2019

GREAT NEWS - If you are thirsty whilst at the club!

Thanks to the hard work of our Bar Manager, Barry Novis and his team we now have a fully operational and refurnished bar coming on line at the start of the winter season.
No need to wonder when the bar will be open as the time for our winter season are:-
Lunchtimes from 12:00 - till 14:00 - every day.
Meal Matches - from 17:00 - 21:30
Non Meal match evening from 18:30 - 21:30
3 Hr Offham league from 18:30 - 22:30
National and other competition matches 18:30 - 22:30
Enjoy and Cheers!!!

Arundel League - Male Players wanted.

6th September 2019

STILL LOOKING FOR PLAYERS

One of the Monday morning Men's 4's teams is looking for a couple of players to increase the team's numbers for this coming winter season.
Pass the word on to all your bowling male colleague and ask them to give Bob Atkins as call if they are interested.

AUGUST 2019 CLUB MATCH RESULTS

12th August 2019

Tuesday 6th Aug - Mixed Home Match v White Oaks-8 Rinks (Won 159 - 147)
Saturday 10th Aug - Mixed Home Match v Gratton IBC-6 Rinks (Won 137 - 78)
Tuesday 13th Aug - Mixed Away Match v Preston - 6 Rinks (Won 119-80)
Tuesday 20th Aug - Mixed Away Match v Denton Island - 6 Rinks (Won 136 -103)
Saturday 24th Aug - Mixed Home Match v Horsham IBC - 6 Rinks (Won 144-85)
Saturday 31st Aug - Mixed Home Match v Oyster IBC - 8 Rinks (Lost 119-182)

Facebook for Adur IBC.

1st August 2019

The club has now set up a Facebook page that can be access by members as well as the general public.

Just go onto facebook and and put into the "search facebook"

Adur Indoor Bowling Club. 

It is your site so please use it and enjoy the additional information that this communication method can bring. 

Why not add your own comments (preferable nice one!) to the site by joining.      

JULY 2019 CLUB MATCH RESULTS

4th July 2019

Tuesday 2nd July - Mixed Away Match v Egerton Park-6 Rinks (Lost 98-115)
Tuesday 9th July - Mixed Away Match v Eastbourne-6 Rinks (Lost 98-127)
Tuesday 16th July - Mixed Home Match v Worthing-6 Rinks (Won 140-76)
Saturday 20th July - Mixed Home match v Denton Island-6 Rinks (Won 129-84)
Tuesday 23rd July - Mixed Away Match v Arun-6 Rinks (Won 125-101)
Tuesday 31st July - Mixed Away Match v Langney-6 Triples (Won 78-131)

 

 

 

 

JUNE 2019 CLUB MATCH RESULTS

11th June 2019

Thursday 6th June - Mixed Away Match v Worthing IBC-5 Rinks (Lost 76-103)
Saturday 15th June - Mixed Away Match v White Oak IBC-8 Rinks (Won 166-123)
Tuesday 16th June - Mixed Home Match v Arun IBC-6 Rinks (Won 167-73)
Saturday 22nd June - Mixed Home Match v Angel (Tonbridge) IBC-6 Triples (Won 101-88)
Tuesday 25th June - Mixed Home Match v Denton Island IBC-6 Rinks (Won 136-83)

CLUB VICE CAPTAIN WANTED

27th May 2019

Why not become more involved with your club by helping our 2019/20 season club captain Roger Provost by way of offering some of your time as Vice Captain.

For more information then please contact Roger whose details are in the members section on this web site or catch up with him for a chat when next you see him in the club .     

MAY 2019 CLUB MATCH RESULTS

15th May 2019

Saturday 4th May - Mixed Away Match v Grattons IBC - 6 Rinks (Lost 110-103)
Tuesday 7th May - Mixed Home Match v Eastbourne IBC - 6 Rinks (Won 135-81)
Saturday 11th May - Mixed Home Match v Langney Sports IBC - 6 Triples (Lost 95-111)
Saturday 25th May - Mixed Away Match v Horsham IBC - 6 Rinks (Won 138-99)
Tuesday 28th May - Mixed Home Match v Preston IBC - 6 Triples (Won 114-71)

 

 

CHECK THE "UPDATE" SECTION

1st April 2018

If want want to catch up with all the latest team news then go to the "update" section to see how the players from Adur IBC have done us proud!   

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy. ×